URY – ‘The New World Order’ teaser

This spring/summer I’ve been writing music for a radio drama to be aired on University Radio York in November 2012. ‘The New World Order’ is adapted by John Wakefield from a novel by Ben Jeapes set in the English Civil War but with a science-fictional twist on events.

John has done a fantastic job of organising around 30 cast members to record the two-part, two hour long drama, on top of producing, editing and everything else himself. I hope that you enjoy this teaser trailer:



The Musicians
violins: Jessica Conway, John Cummins
viola: Bella Clifford
cello: Frances Jones
flute: Natalie Carroll
piano: Paul Sild
conductor, technician: James Whittle